Organizational Structure

The Institute is governed by a Governing Board whose members are duly appointed by Mr. President. The Executive Director is the Chief Executive who sees to the day-to-day affairs of the Institute. He is assisted by Heads of Departments who constitutes the Internal Management Committee. There are five technical Departments and three Services Departments namely:


Dr Attahiru Mohammed Sule

The ED/CEO oversees the Institute’s national mandate for research, development, and production of freshwater fish species, aquaculture and research into long-term effects of man made lakes on ecology and environment in Nigeria.

He is the Research/Academic and Administrative Head of the Institute and responsible for the research and administrative management and leadership of the Institute.